Annual General Meeting


Sydbank’s Annual General Meeting was held on Thursday 21 March 2019 at 3:00pm.

The following was adopted:

  • The Board of Directors presented the Directors’ Report on the Bank’s activities in 2018. The report was subsequently adopted.
  • The audited annual report was adopted.
  • The recommendation of the Board of Directors for the allocation of profit was adopted. Consequently 50% of the Group’s profit is distributed as dividend, equal to DKK 9.36 per share. Furthermore DKK 12m is donated to Sydbank Fonden.
  • Ernst & Young P/S was re-appointed auditor.
  • The proposal of the Board of Directors to reduce the Bank’s share capital by DKK 59,169,540 to DKK 617,540,000 was adopted.
  • The term of office as regards members of the Board of Directors was changed to 1 year.
  • The Board of Directors was authorised to allow the Bank to acquire own shares at a total value of up to 10% of the Bank’s share capital.

Sydbank’s Shareholders’ Committee:

  • 8 new members were elected and 14 members were re-elected to the Shareholders’ Committee, which now counts 68 members.
  • Jørgen Høholt, Non-Executive Director, was elected new member of the Board of Directors. Jørgen Høholt is 60 years old and has many years of experience within the financial sector.
  • Consequently the Bank’s Board of Directors consists of 8 members elected by the Shareholders’ Committee and 4 members elected by the Bank’s employees.
  • At the subsequent board meeting, the Board of Directors elected Torben Nielsen, former Central Bank Governor, as its chairman and John Lesbo, State Authorised Public Accountant, as its vice-chairman.

Directors' Report for 2019

Financial Calendar

System Fejl